Frequently Asked Questions

Graduate School of Business

What is Graduate School?

A graduate school (sometimes shortened as grad school) is a school that awards advanced academic degrees (i.e. master's and doctoral degrees) with the general requirement that students must have earned a previous undergraduate (bachelor's) degree with a high grade point average.

What are your Graduate Program offerings?

We offer 3 programs: Master of Business Administration (MBA), Master of Government Management (MGM) and a Certificate in Teaching Program (CTP).

The MBA and MGM program is available in Thesis and Non-Thesis track.

What is the duration of the program?

It will be your choice on how long you'll finish the program. On average, the MBA and MGM program can be finished in less than two(2) academic years. The Certificate in Teaching Program can be finished in one(1) academic year.

How many academic units does the program contain?

  • Master of Business Administration (Non-Thesis) - 36 units
  • Master of Government Management (Non-Thesis) - 36 units
  • Master of Business Administration (Thesis) - 42 units
  • Master of Government Management (Thesis) - 42 units
  • Certificate in Teaching Program - 30 units
  • What is the difference between a Thesis and Non-Thesis program?

    A Thesis program allows a graduate student to pursue Doctorate Degree in Business Administration.

    When are classes held?

    Classes are held only during Saturdays and Sundays, from 7:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. Schedule will also depend on the availability of Professors.

    Will I be eligible to take the Board Licensure Examinations for Professional Teachers (BLEPT) after completion of the Certificate in Teaching program?

    Yes, the Professional Regulation Commission (PRC) requires only 18 units of professional education courses.